My Love

The love of my life is 30 years old today so in honor of his 30 years of life, I made this list:

30 Reasons My Husband Is My Favorite Person on Earth.

  1.  He keeps my feet warm at night.
  2. He gives out free massages on a regular basis.
  3. He likes me best in sweatpants.
  4. He doesn’t mind painting a room every time I get a whim.  And again when I change my mind.
  5. He encourages me to pursue my dreams.
  6. He enjoys cooking together.
  7. He takes out the trash.
  8. He kills spiders and roaches.
  9. He is AMAZING with kids!
  10. He can cheer me up on my worst day.
  11. He knows how to let me grieve.
  12. Sometimes he says he is sorry even though we both know it was my fault.
  13. He makes me feel beautiful, smart, and talented.
  14. He proofreads my blog posts.
  15. He doesn’t have any enemies.
  16. He cooks me breakfast.
  17. He comes back to bed to cuddle with me on Saturday mornings.
  18. He plays with my hair to get me to stay up late and watch NBA basketball.
  19. He is a good partner for games and sports because he doesn’t get angry if I’m causing us to lose.
  20. He enjoys going to visit my nieces as much as I do.
  21. He is a loving brother and son.
  22. He and my mom are best buddies.
  23. He helps keep me mentally stable.
  24. He makes everyone feel loved and special.
  25. He tolerates my driving tips.
  26. He enjoys intense political discussion.
  27. He is always asking questions because he loves to learn.
  28. His sense of humor is unmatched.
  29. He can handle me when I’m needy and whiny.
  30. He can bust a move on the dance floor.

Happy birthday, Love!  Thank you for making the last 6 of years of my life utterly amazing!  I look forward to growing old and ornery with you.

Categories: family, life | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “My Love

  1. Yay! Happy Birthday D! :)

Leave a Comment

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

