Christmas loot

So I wanted to share two of my favorite gifts that I racked up at Christmas.

First, my buddy Lynne found two vintage owls for sale at a craft show and gave them a makeover with some gold spray paint.

Aren’t they absolutely delightful?

And second, my husband absolutely knocked my socks off with a print by Casey O’Connell.  I totally have a crush on every piece of art this woman produces.  And I’m not the only one, because her paintings sell for like 2 gees flat (“no need to worry, my accountant handles that’—Biggie, anyone?  anyone??).  Anyway, my sweet lovin got on her email list and when a limited edition print came up in April, he hurried up and bought it.  It was more than he should have spent on me, cause we are pretty cheap with gifts around here, but he did it anyway and hid it until Christmas.  I was totally surprised and madly in love–with the print and my wonderful soulmate.

Here it is on my dining room wall, which does not do it justice.

 Here it is on Casey’s website.

Since she doesn’t sell all of her prints at the same time, I don’t know which ones will be available next, but I definitely have my eyes on this onethis onethis one, and this one.

My new gifts have got me really itchin to paint the dining room.  More on that to come.  đŸ™‚

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Christmas loot

  1. Pingback: Dining Overload «

  2. Pingback: Teal Trance: My New Dining Room! «

Leave a Comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

