more Christmas loot

My last post was a little premature.  We finished the last of our Christmas festivities this weekend in Greensboro with my in-laws.  It was lovely and low-key.  Day’s mom and dad surprised me with a Kindle Fire for my Christmas/birthday present.


(image via Amazon)

I was completely shocked and in love.  I’m still playing around on it, and I’m hoping I’ll use it more for good (reading) than for evil (angry birds).  Of course, they also bought me a half dozen real life books to borrow, including The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series, so it’s more likely that I’ll continue reading the old fashioned way for a bit longer and keep playing games on the Kindle.  I did buy a cute Clemson orange case for it that should be here in a couple of days.

We decided not to exchange with Day’s sister and bro-in-law this year, which was kind of nice because I’m sooo over missing out on really enjoying the holidays because of all the time I spend shopping and stressing about what to get for everyone.  Instead of a gift, they gave me a card with a poem. It read:

Jerri Jerri
She was so merry
She married a man who was not hairy
Upon his face or upon his chest
But she knew this choice, it was the best
And with this choice, a family we became
We’re loving, we’re caring,
But our jokes are lame!

Haha, tis true that my husband cannot grow a beard, but strangely he has abnormally hairy hands and legs.

 Anyway, the moral of the story is, who’s got better in-laws than me?  šŸ™‚

Categories: family | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

