I only speak the truth.

So I came inside today after getting home from work and realized my chalkboard still said this:

Please note that the Christmas lights had in fact been erased and seasonal decor put away, but the “baby it’s cold outside” remained, and it’s just not true.  It’s been sunny and in/around the 60s lately.  In fact, these beauties are already blooming in the front yard:

Even if winter does decide to make a comeback, I needed something less depressing on my board.   I don’t really decorate for Valentines day so behold my Herculean effort at trying to get into the commercialized spirit:

Taaadaaa!  Not worth a taadaa?  Yeah, I didn’t think so.  To make up for it, I will leave you with a picture of the whole wall, so you can see the type of things that actually get said out loud at our house. Oh, if these walls could talk.

Yep.  That just happened.  One minute–a deep discussion about politics and poverty, the next–potty humor.  I like to call that “well-rounded.”

Categories: home, life | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

