Things that make me happy lately…

My first nephew!  You can’t see it in this picture, but there’s a baby in that belly (the one on the left for clarification purposes).  In fact, Whitney didn’t even know she was pregnant when this picture was taken.  I’m sorry I don’t have a cute baby bump picture, but I haven’t seen her in a couple of months.  Give me two weeks and I’ll have an update because we are scheduled to see them really soon.  Also for clarification purposes, my husband is not the father, but this happens to be the most recent picture I have of Whitney.  We are super excited to meet the little guy in September and also excited because it means the Smiths will be moving to SC in the near future.

Spending time with friends.  We had a date with the Tissots a couple of weekends ago and it was good for my soul.  Kimberly is one of the most ambitious people I’ve ever met, so spending time with her is a good kick in the pants to remind me to take off the cruise control, quit letting fear and self-doubt get in the way, make a plan, and go after it.  Not to mention that I always enjoy the laughs and delicious cuisine from Mr. Tissot, and the sweet hugs from Carter.

Answered prayers.  We went to a baby shower on Saturday for a couple that has had many heartbreaks in their journey to have a child, and they are set to have a little boy in early July!  It was such a sweet and endearing gathering.

Beautiful weather.  While my sinuses absolutely hate me right now, my heart loves playing outside in the springtime.  Maybe I should just wear a gas mask?   That’s a look that will coming to a runway near you as soon as the trend catches on.  I’m also trying to bring pale skin back, so be on the lookout for that as well.

Categories: family, life | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

